Hi World!

I want to start out by saying something weird. I know that it isn’t something that most people just start off their blog by saying, but I think its important because I plan on blogging about it quite frequently.

Okay, are you ready?

I was sexually abused as a kid.

And guess what else? I’m okay. And soon, I’m going to be even better.

There. I’m glad that I got that out.

Basically, I want to be able to look back on this blog and think, “Wow! I thrived despite what happened to me.” And probably about what a weird person I am, too.

And I want to help other survivors turn into thrivers. Because, like my blog title says, ‘that girl was me.’ I’ve been there and I get it. We should talk.

I’m not sure how anonymous I plan on being. I have Twitter/Instagram/Pintrest/Facebook …basically every social media network you could have. But I’m not sure if I’m ready for this blog to be connected to those. We’ll see as time goes on. But you can always leave comments or email me.

So, I’ll tell you a little about myself.

I like to read. I have the worst time remembering things. I’m in college. I do not wear dresses. I like to thrift shop. I wish I played the guitar. I love music recommendations. And I want to help people.

The End.

One thought on “Hi World!

  1. Hola K! I was kidnapped and raped for 3 days before the authorities finally found me…I was 12 years old. I know how it feels. I am a survior too! I invite you over to my blog PonderWonders at http://www.simplyymayra.com. Please feel free to voice your thoughts in any of my posts, that way I know you paid me a visit. I’d really like it if you did. Thanks! Tootles!

    ~SimplyyMayra 🙂

Leave a Reply

