Medicine

Yesterday, I got sick. For the first time in a long time. Actually, I don’t know if you could even really call it “getting sick” but man, I felt sick. I slept kind of wacky the night before (ya know. Head propped up by 4 pillows, on your side, blankets strangling your legs. I woke up even more tired than when I went to sleep). I woke up with a headache, and I just felt worse as the day went on.

By the time I got home from work, I was ready to start crying. So I did what any ill individual who felt bad would do: cuddled with the dog and watched Teen Mom. For oh, 6 hours. And then I went to bed and all was right in the world. I feel much better now and am ready to start my day!

Today I have an eye appointment. I think that I’m going to get a new pair of glasses. I have a pair that I love, but I’ve been having trouble finding them in the morning. Apparently, I’m a wild sleeper. I am constantly knocking them off of the shelf that I put them on. I’m a weirdo.

I might also get a pedicure today. If I decide not to be a cheapskate.

Love,

K

One thought on “Medicine

  1. Hola K!
    I am glad you were finally able to get some sleep. I tend to lose my glasses too…that’s why I have a whole collection of them. I’d get a pedicure if I were you, its always nice to treat yourself once in a while! Tootles! ~SimplyyMayra 🙂

Leave a Reply

